top of page

‘Fruition’ is a set of original compositions written for piano trio plus string trio.  Paul’s writing builds on the tradition laid by the great piano trios of Bill Evans, Kieth Jarrett, and Brad Mehldau, augmenting that sound with the lush harmonies of the violin, viola, and cello.  The result bridges the gap between Jazz and Classical Chamber music, between thoughtful composition and inventive improvisation, between Thelonious Monk and Maurice Ravel. 


  • Paul Mullikin, Drums
  • Reggie Berg, Piano
  • Wilson Luallen, Bass
  • David Mullikin, Cello
  • Tamara Mullikin, Violin
  • Michael Brook, Viola

Fruition - Paul Mullikin

    bottom of page